Club Penguin Planet
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Creating Depth.

Go down 
+3
Adsertif.
Bam
ParkourSAM
7 posters
AuthorMessage
ParkourSAM
Digintary
Digintary
ParkourSAM

Registration date : 2008-06-16

Creating Depth. Empty
PostSubject: Creating Depth.   Creating Depth. EmptyAugust 28th 2008, 7:44 pm

Whenever I try to make Depth with the stock with the Sharpening and Blurring Tool it dosn't look like it has much depth. I don't really know how to add depth so I need one of you Pro's to help me. Please, I'm really having some trouble. :S
Back to top Go down
Bam
Retired Staff
Retired Staff
Bam

Registration date : 2008-02-09

Creating Depth. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Creating Depth.   Creating Depth. EmptyAugust 28th 2008, 8:02 pm

I'm not a real pro.
But I can help a little bit...

One way to create depth is to take a C4d, now do not shrink it if it is large, you dont need to. Well anyway, take part of the c4d that has a circular type motion to it, and put it under your render. next, take another part of the c4d on a new layer and either set it to overlay and duplicate it until it looks nice, or you can just lower the opacity of the layer until you like the way it looks.

Another way to create a lot of depth is to make sure that your render blends well with your backround well, which you can do by duplicating the render, and on the bottom layer, feather it at 50, press Ctrl I, and than go Edit>Clear, now delete the top layer.

I hope I helped.

Another way is to use this tut, I found it very usefull...

http://www.gimptalk.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=19742

Depending on your sig, it may add some depth.

~Bam
Back to top Go down
ParkourSAM
Digintary
Digintary
ParkourSAM

Creating Depth. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Creating Depth.   Creating Depth. EmptyAugust 28th 2008, 8:36 pm